Term Dates

Please find below our term dates for 2017.

TERM 1 9 Weeks
Boarders’ Travel Day Monday 30 January
First Day of Term – 8.15 am Tuesday 31 January
Classes End – 3.00 pm Thursday 30 March
Travel Day Friday 31 March
TERM 2 10 Weeks
Easter Monday Monday 17 April
Boarders’ Travel Day and Parent Teacher Interviews Tuesday 18 April
First Day of Term – 8.15 am Wednesday 19 April
Anzac Day Service and March – Normal School Day Tuesday 25 April
Labour Day – Normal School Day Monday 01 May
Classes End – 3.00 pm Thursday 22 June
Travel Day Friday 23 June
Staff Reporting Day Friday 23 June
TERM 3 9 Weeks
Boarders’ Travel Day and Parent Teacher Interviews Monday 17 July
First Day of Term – 8.15 am Tuesday 18 July
Charters Towers Show – School Closed Tuesday 01 August
Classes End – 3.00 pm Thursday 14 September
Travel Day Friday 15 September
TERM 4 9 Weeks (7 Weeks Yr 12)
Queen’s Birthday Monday 02 October
Boarders’ Travel Day and Parent Teacher Interviews Tuesday 03 October
First Day of Term – 8.15 am Wednesday 04 October
Preliminary Prize Giving Thursday 16 November
Speech Day and Valedictory Dinner Friday 17 November
Classes End Year 12 Friday 17 November
Classes End – 3.00 pm (PP to Yr 11) Wednesday 29 November
Travel Day Thursday 30 November
Staff Reporting Day Friday 01 December